They trust us

A strong presence since 1955, the press tools and punching units SUPRA are world famous. Our activity, present in all sectors of industry, construction, transport, energy, publishing, engineering, education, state services and social organizations, is based on the satisfaction and trust of more than 2000 customers.

Discover all our clients
They trust us

SUPRA Units

Definition

Punching units are tools capable of performing unitary punching, notching or cutting-off work in sheet metal, profiles or tubes.

SUPRA units can be used on presses, press brakes of any type or in assembly integrating pneumatic, hydraulic, oleopneumatic or electric energy.

The SUPRA unit is the economical and rational solution adapted to all your manufacturing problems for medium and large series and repetitive parts.

Description

The SUPRA units consist of a body whose function is to provide the geometrical link between the punch and die. The punch holder is supplemented in the punching and notching units by a stripping assembly.

Setting up

The SUPRA units, thanks to their universality and their autonomous mobility, do not need to be attached to the upper part of the unit (except the units type PAL, PAEL and TT). Their positioning is ensured by a Ø8 pin located under the base plate in the punching axe.

Functioning

As the SUPRA unit is attached to the press table, the adjustment of the press ram closure or the adjustment of the bottom dead center (HOF) is of high importance. This rating is given for each unit. The unit is thus ready for use. The nose of the press come sinto contact with the striking plate. At the unit level, the sequence of operations is as follows :

  1. Descent of the press
  2. Bending of the ascent springs
  3. Contact of the stripper on the sheet metal
  4. Bending of the stripping springs
  5. Punching
  6. HOF reached
  7. Press pick-up
  8. Stripping the punch
  9. Raising the set

The punch is not integral with the slide, the body of the unit is not subjected to any mechanical stress.

Recommendation and maintenance

Set your press low dead point (HOF). This must in no case be less than the HOF indicated by the unit concerned or on the tool identification plate.

  • The HOF must be checked periodically in fonction of the cadence and time.
  • Check the condition of your punches and dies regularly (no wear and defects).
  • Punches and dies must be sharpened regularly. Grinding 1/10 of the cutting faces, without waiting for a defect to appear, increases the longevity of the tool.
  • After sharpening, the elements must be demagnetized.
  • Carefully check the clearances between punches and dies. The clearances are adapted to the thickness and grade of the material.
  • Regularly check that all components are securely fastened.
  • Keep the tool clean.
  • Periodically grease all moving parts of the tool.

Punching forms

The punches and dies (1/2 standard and special ones) must fit within the maximum punching Ø of the corresponding unit.

The SUPRA units are press tools that are very easy to use and operate, capable to obtain a wide variety of punches shapes, but also to carry out punching, creasing, embossing, marking, bending and stamping operations.

Indoor & Outdoor space

Very present in interior / exterior design, SUPRA Technologies operates in the manufacture of press tools for all sheet metal parts, tubes and profiles for equipment related to individual and industrial housing. Our activity is the manufacture of street furniture, metal frames, lighting and interior furniture, whether industrial, collective or private.

In your dialy life, a very large number of parts made from sheet metal, tubes or profiles surround you. Your garden furniture chair, your radiators, your door handles, your letterbox and many others are made from press tools.

See more

Luxury

Punching units are not reserved for heavy duty work. They are perfectly adapted to operations demanding special care and requirements. SUPRA Technologies operates in the leather goods and fountain pen manufacturing sectors, but also in the medical sector where the levels of constraint and requirements are very high.

See more

Transport

The transportation sector is very large. SUPRA Technologies is strongly involved in the manufacture of parts for automotive, railway, public transport, motor sports and all peripherals related to these activities. A large number of accessories come from SUPRA Technologies tools such as roof bars, light or heavy truck trailers.

See more

Metal construction

The production of industrial or engineering metal structures requires the use of press tools. These tools can be simple or complex. This work is generally carried out on medium and thick plates or profiles. For many years, SUPRA Technologies has been designing and manufacturing tools for the production of frames and shelving for logistics.

See more

Agriculture

Strongly present in the agricultural world, SUPRA Technologies is involved both in the manufacture of equipment and accessoires for vehicles and in all developments for animal breeding. It is a know-how in the production of highly technical parts equipping the most modern vehicles, but also an involvement in vineyards and vegetabl cultivation.

See more

Leisure

Camping holidays, DIY (do it yourself), sports, music, horse riding, hiking, art and shows, SUPRA Technologies marks its presence in all these activities.

See more

Aerospace

SUPRA Technologies participates in the manufacture and constitution of tool sets allowing the realization of technical parts such as piping and instrumentation in the aviation and defence sectors.

See more

Energy

A large number of sheet metal workpieces are input elements in the production of electrical, solar, photovoltaic and « water » energy. The presence of SUPRA Techologies participates in the development of sustainable and renewable energies.

See more

Ils nous font confiance

Une présence marquée depuis 1955, les outils de presse et les unités de poinçonnage SUPRA sont mondialement connus. Notre activité, présente dans tous les secteurs de l’industrie, du BTP, du transport, de l’énergie, des éditions, de l’ingénierie, de l’enseignement, des services de l’état et des organismes sociaux, repose sur la satisfaction et la confiance de plus de 2000 clients.

Découvrir tous nos clients
Ils nous font confiance

Les unités SUPRA

Définition

On désigne par « unités de poinçonnage » des outillages susceptibles d’exécuter un travail unitaire de poinçonnage, grugeage, d’encochage ou de tronçonnage dans la tôle, les profilés ou tubes.

Les unités SUPRA s’utilisent sur presses, presse-plieuse de tout type, ou dans un montage intégrant les énergies pneumatiques, hydrauliques, oléopneumatiques ou électriques.

L’unité SUPRA est la solution économique et rationnelle adaptée à tous vos problèmes de fabrication de moyenne, grande série et pièces répétitives.

Description

Les unités SUPRA se composent d’un corps dont la fonction est d’assurer la liaison géométrique entre le poinçon et la matrice. Le porte-poinçon est complété dans les unités de poinçonnage et de grugeage par un ensemble de dévêtissage.

Fonctionnement

L’unité SUPRA étant fixée sur la table de la presse, le réglage de la fermeture du coulisseau de la presse ou le réglage du point mort bas (HOF) est primordial. Cette cote est donnée pour chaque unité. L’ensemble est ainsi prêt à fonctionner. Le nez de la presse entre en contact avec la plaque de frappe. Au niveau de l’unité, la succession des opérations est la suivante :

  1. Descente de la presse,
  2. Fléchissement des ressorts de remontée,
  3. Contact du dévêtisseur sur la tôle,
  4. Fléchissement des ressorts de dévêtissage,
  5. Poinçonnage,
  6. HOF atteint,
  7. Remontée de la presse,
  8. Dévêtissage du poinçon,
  9. Remontée de l’ensemble.

Le poinçon n’est pas solidaire du coulisseau, le corps de l’unité ne subit aucune sollicitation mécanique.

Préconisation et entretien

  • Régler le point-mort bas de votre presse (HOF). Celui-ci ne doit en aucun cas être inférieur à l’HOF indiqué par l’unité concernée ou sur la plaque d’identification de l’outil.
  • L’HOF doit être vérifié périodiquement. Cette fréquence est en fonction de la cadence et de la durée de frappe.
  • Vérifier soigneusement l’état de vos poinçons et matrices de façon périodique (absence d’usure ou de défaut).
  • Les poinçons et les matrices doivent être affûtés régulièrement. Une rectification de 1/10 des faces de coupe, sans attendre l’apparition d’un défaut, augmente la longévité de votre outil.
  • Après une opération d’affûtage, les éléments doivent être démagnétisés.
  • Vérifier soigneusement les jeux entre les poinçons et matrices. Les jeux sont adaptés à l’épaisseur et à la nuance de la matière.
  • Vérifier périodiquement la bonne fixation de tous les éléments.
  • Maintenir l’outil propre.
  • Graisser périodiquement tous les éléments mobiles de l’outil.

Formes de poinçonnages

On désigne par « standard » une forme cylindrique uniquement. Les poinçons et matrices de formes ½ standard et spéciales doivent s’inscrire dans le Ø maximum de poinçonnage de l’unité correspondante.

Les unités SUPRA sont des outils de presse d’une grande facilité d’utilisation et de mise en œuvre, permettant l’obtention de formes découpées les plus diverses, mais également des opérations de soyage, de crevage, d’emboutissage, de gaufrage, de marquage, de cambrage et de matriçage.

Aménagement

Très présent dans les domaines de l’aménagement intérieur/extérieur, SUPRA Technologies opère dans la fabrication d’outils de presse pour toutes les pièces issues de tôle, de tube et des profilés pour les équipements liés à l’habitat individuel et industriel. Notre activité s’inscrit dans la fabrication du mobilier urbain, des huisseries métalliques, les luminaires et le mobilier d’intérieur, qu’il soit industriel, collectif ou privé.

Dans votre quotidien, un nombre très important de pièces fabriquées à partir de tôles, de tubes ou de profilés vous entoure. Votre chaise de salon de jardin, vos radiateurs, vos poignées de porte, votre boîte à lettres et bien d’autres sont issus d’outillages de presse.

En savoir plus

Luxe

Les unités de poinçonnage ne sont pas réservées aux travaux lourds. Elles s’adaptent parfaitement à des opérations demandant un soin et une exigence particulière. SUPRA Technologies intervient dans les secteurs de la maroquinerie, dans la fabrication de stylos plumes, mais également dans le secteur médical où les niveaux de contraintes et d’exigences sont très élevés.

En savoir plus

Transport

Le secteur du transport est très vaste. La présence de SUPRA Technologies est fortement impliquée dans la fabrication de pièces pour les domaines de l’automobile, du ferroviaire, des transports en commun, des sports mécaniques et tous les périphériques liés à ces activités. Un grand nombre d’accessoires est issu des outillages SUPRA Technologies comme les barres de toit, les remorques légères ou lourdes pour camion.

 

En savoir plus

Ouvrage métallique

La réalisation des ouvrages métalliques industriels ou d’art fait appel à l’emploi d’outillages de presse. Ces outils peuvent être simples ou complexes. Ce sont des travaux généralement réalisés sur des tôles ou des profilés de moyenne et forte épaisseur. Depuis de nombreuses années, SUPRA Technologies conçoit et fabrique des outillages pour la réalisation de charpentes, de rayonnage pour les centres de logistique.

En savoir plus

Agriculture

Fortement impliquée dans le monde agricole, SUPRA Technologies intervient tant dans la fabrication de matériel et accessoires des véhicules que dans tous les aménagements pour l’élevage. C’est un savoir-faire dans la réalisation de pièces très techniques équipant les véhicules les plus modernes, mais également une implication dans les vignobles et les cultures maraîchères.

En savoir plus

Loisirs

Les vacances en camping, le bricolage, le sport, la musique, l’équitation, la randonnée, l’art et les spectacles, dans toutes ces activités, SUPRA Technologies marque sa présence.

En savoir plus

aéronautique

SUPRA Technologies participe à la fabrication et la constitution d’ensemble d’outils permettant la réalisation de pièces techniques tel que les tuyauteries et l’instrumentation dans les secteurs de l’aviation et de la défense.

En savoir plus

Energie

Un grand nombre de pièces travaillées à partir de métaux en feuille constitue des éléments entrants dans la production des énergies électriques, l’énergie solaire, photovoltaïque, la production d’eau. La présence de SUPRA Technologies participe au développement des énergies durables et renouvelables.

En savoir plus